Executive Committee

The President: Mr William Ntike
Mr Ntike has been teacher and principal at many high schools for a period of 20 years and has an MBA degree. He is the founder of Ntike’s Moringa Growers co-operative and director of the Patience Wellness Centre in Limpopo. He is furthermore the chairperson of the Limpopo Council of NAFCOC and president of the national industrial Chamber in Limpopo. He has extensive experience in providing guidance in different organizations and is a Moringa grower and processer himself.
The Vice President: Mr Philip Kgosana
Mr Phillip Ata Kgosana is an experienced farmer  in the Winterveldt, Gauteng,  involved in various farming initiatives in his region. He started planting Moringa on a trial basis on his farm in 2005 and is currently growing and processing moringa. Mr. Kgosana and his wife, Alice processes the moringa leaves through what they call village technology or cottage industry and produce a fine, quality, pure green, Moringa powder which they package themselves. The Kgosana’s have a Moringa seed block where they harvest seeds for propagation and supply and they have established a nursery for the production of seedlings. Mr Kgosana is well respected and has substantial experience in Moringa production.
The Secretary: Mr Ernest Tshavhuyo
Mr Tshavhuyo has a long history of involvement in union matters during his formal employment career and is currently the marketing director of the Phedisanang primary co-operative involved in the farming of Moringa, indigenous vegetables, medicinal plants and sweet potato.  This project is supported by the University of the Witswatersrand (WITS), ARC and DST and through this involvement Mr Tshavhuyo has gained knowledge and training on the processing of Moringa. He is currently actively working toward advocating the benefits of Moringa and has been trained in entrepreneurship.
The Vice Secretary: Ms Riana Kleynhans
Ms Riana Kleynhans is currently a lecturer at the Tshwane University of Technology (TUT), but has more than 20 years’ experience in the breeding, development and production of new crops during her research career at the ARC. She has an MSc degree in genetics and as researcher she has published more than 20 scientific publications. She has been actively involved in the establishment of Moringa growers in communities and has good administrative skills to handle the administrative side of MDASA.
The Treasurer: Prof Luke Chimuka
Prof Luke Chimuka is a NRF rated scientist with a PhD in analytical chemistry. He is a professor at the school of chemistry of WITS and has more than 60 scientific publications. He has been involved in Moringa research for a couple of years and has played a pivotal role in the establishment of the Moringa plantation at Phedisanang. He is currently involved in the development of specific moringa products and has also been the driver behind the establishment of MDASA along with other members of the executive.
The Vice Treasurer: Ms Makgethwa Mphogo
Ms Mphogo has a Ba. Hons degree from the University of Limpopo in media studies and is a co-opted director of the Southern African Essential Oil Producers Association. She is a moringa and herb farmer and processor in Tubatse, Sekhukhune region Limpopo and also the treasurer of the Limpopo Provincial chapter of MDASA.
Public Relations Officier: Mr Dan Ellappa
Dan Ellappa has a long history of involvement in enterprise and skills development. He is currently the CEO of Penduka Consulting and is involved with Moringa products and job creation. Dan is actively involved as the PRO for MDASA and with an organization in India, promoting the benefits of moringa.